Royal Dutch Shell Group .com Rotating Header Image

INVITATION TO SHELL DIALOGUES WEBCHAT ON SHELL IN NIGERIA

Dear John,

Shell in Nigeria. An opportunity to discuss the challenges of this complex environment.

In 2009, Shell hosted a webchat focused on our work in Nigeria. It was a constructive and productive debate, which is why we now return to the subject.

At Shell we have enjoyed a long relationship with Nigeria, having been in the country for over 60 years, and have played a major role in developing the country’s oil and gas industry. Shell companies in Nigeria help support the country’s economy, which gets 85% of its income from the oil and gas industry, and have created thousands of skilled jobs for Nigerians. We invest millions of dollars each year in community development.

But how does the rest of the world see our work?

Join us on July 21st

This webchat invites public debate about our activities in Nigeria. Shell in Nigeria – working in a complex environment invites a transparent discussion covering everything from pollution to people.

Hosted by Mutiu Sunmonu, Managing Director of the Shell Petroleum Development Company in Nigeria, and supported by a team with years of experience working in the region, this webchat promises to attract wide attention and stimulate lively debate.

We hope you’ll be able to join us and participate.

Yours sincerely,
Shell Dialogues Team

You can choose a session and register for this webchat now. Then return on July 21st to join the discussion.

REGISTER
VISIT SHELL DIALOGUES
First webchat session: 07:00 GMT
Convenient for Europe, Asia and Australia:

08:00 London, Lagos
09:00 Brussels, Paris, Berlin
12:30 New Delhi
15:00 Singapore
15:00 Perth
17:00 Sydney

Second webchat session: 15:00 GMT
Convenient for the Americas, Europe and Africa:

08:00 San Francisco, Los Angeles
11:00 New York, Washington DC
16:00 London, Lagos
17:00 Brussels, Paris, Berlin
17:00 Cape Town

Subscribe to Shell Dialogues RSS

royaldutchshellplc.com and its sister websites royaldutchshellgroup.com, shellenergy.website, shellnazihistory.com, royaldutchshell.website, johndonovan.website, shellnews.net and shell2004.com are all owned by John Donovan. There is also a Wikipedia article.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: